I just deleted my Google account. I now no longer have a Gmail account, my Blogger identity (where my old blog was hosted), a YouTube account, Google docs…
I was surprised that Google offered a button on their account settings that let me delete my entire account, but they did! As I posted earlier, I don’t like the way Google decided that they can link everything together without my approval. Truth be told, I like having a lot of my online info linked together, but I want to make that decision, and not to have it done for me for the company’s marketing purposes. So, the “Google Greg” no longer exists!
I’m going to go in the other room now and see if my dog can still see me.
One thought on “This ought to be interesting…”
Good for you. Been thinking about doing the same thing.